Skip to content

sea container transport

Fill out this form and
Receive your quote within 02 min!

They already trust us for the purchase of a container, why not you?

two-step operation

Transportation is the first step in the delivery process. It consists of bringing the container from point A to point B. In other words, here we pick up your container from one of our depots and bring it to your site. Unloading is the second step in the delivery process. The principle is to unload the container at point B. In other words, we take care of unloading the container you ordered. Our unloading is planned at the foot of the truck and is carried out with a crane arm.

what does it involve?

HANDLING

The transport of a sea container can be carried out with several types of trucks depending on the difficulties of delivery and passage. We have a range of equipment that allows us to foresee the smooth running of the delivery. However, the customer must make sure that no obstacle can hinder the unloading once the truck arrives. Transporting the container, whether it is empty or loaded, is always a delicate manoeuvre. All precautions must be taken and possible problems anticipated. 

Like transport, container handling can be managed by several means: forklifts, cranes, fenwick and other lifting devices. The handling of a container must be completely safe and carried out by a professional. The transport of a refrigerated or reefer container is carried out under the same conditions as dry containers. However, these containers are heavier (between 3 and 5 tonnes) and must sometimes be handled with more powerful equipment. Forklifts are not always available on 40-foot refrigerated containers, so they have to be unloaded with a crane.

delivery cost

Container transport prices are calculated according to the distance from our nearest depot to the delivery point. A 20-foot container will be delivered on half a truck equipped with a crane arm or not depending on whether you have opted for an unloading service or not. We can transport your containers by road transport. Our carriers can pick up the containers at a point A and drop them off at a point B. These services are tailor-made. Please contact our client care for this type of service. Our deliveries by road transport are limited to France, Belgium, Switzerland and Luxembourg. If you wish to export the container in Africa, the United States or the French overseas departments and territories, for example, you must contact a forwarding agent. Only this forwarding agent will be able to calculate the cost of transport to a foreign country.

GOLIAT COMMITMENTS

Quality containers

Best price

Fast delivery

Unloading Insured

Choose your options & secure your containers

lock for a shutlock maritime container

shutlock

A lock that is positioned across the doors and offers a solution of absolute security.

padlock for sea container

padlock

Made of hardened, corrosion-resistant steel, suitable for padlock covers. It ensures the security of goods.

Cans with color paint, roller brush and color guide isolated on white background

painting package

RAL paint package of your choice. Stripping, sandblasting, primer and top coat.

electrical package element for sea containers

Electricity pack

The electric pack includes a switch, a double neon light and a 220v socket. 

They ARE SATISFIED

Skip to content

transport de containers maritimes

Remplissez ce formulaire et
Recevez votre devis sous 02 min !

Ils nous font déjà confiance pour l’achat d’un container, pourquoi pas vous ?

opération en deux étapes

Le transport est la première étape du processus de livraison. Il consiste à amener le container d’un point A à un point B. Autrement dit, ici, nous nous chargeons d’aller chercher votre container dans l’un de nos dépôts pour l’amener sur votre site. Le déchargement constitue la deuxième étape du processus de livraison. Le principe est de décharger le container au point B. Autrement dit, nous nous occupons de décharger le container que vous avez commandé. Nos déchargements sont prévus au pied du camion et s’effectuent avec bras de grue.

qu'est-ce que cela implique ?

MANUTENTION

Le transport d’un container maritime peut s’effectuer avec plusieurs type de camion selon les difficultés de livraison et de passage. Nous disposons d’une gamme de matériel qui nous permet de prévoir le bon déroulement de la livraison. Le client doit néanmoins s’assurer qu’aucun obstacle ne puisse gêner le déchargement une fois l’arriver du camion. Le transport du container qu’il soit vide ou chargé est toujours une manœuvre délicate. Toutes les précautions doivent être prises et les éventuels problèmes anticipés. 

Comme le transport, les manutentions de containers peuvent être gérées par plusieurs moyens : chariots élévateurs, grues, fenwick et autres engins de levage. La manutention d’un container doit être totalement sécurisée et effectuée par un professionnel. Le transport d’un container réfrigéré ou frigorifique s’effectue dans les mêmes conditions que les containers dry. Cependant ces containers sont plus lourds (entre 3 et 5 tonnes) et doivent être manipulés parfois avec des engins plus puissants. Les passages de fourches ne sont pas toujours disponibles sur les containers frigo 40 pieds, ils doivent donc être déchargés avec une grue.

coût du transport

Les prix de transport de containers sont calculés en fonction de la distance de notre dépôt le plus proche du point de livraison. Un container 20 pieds sera livré sur un demi camion équipé ou non d’un bras de grue selon si vous avez opté pour une prestation de déchargement ou non. Nous pouvons transporter vos containers par transport routier. Nos transporteurs peuvent récupérer les containers à un point A et les déposer à un point B. Ces prestations sont réalisées sur mesure. Veuillez prendre contact avec notre service client pour ce type de prestations. Nos livraison par transport routier se limite à la France, Belgique, Suisse et Luxembourg. Si vous souhaitez exporter le container en Afrique, aux Etats-unis ou dans les DOM-TOM par exemple, vous devez prendre contact avec un transitaire. Seul ce transitaire pourra chiffrer le coût du transport vers un pays étranger.

LES ENGAGEMENTS GOLIAT

Containers de qualité

Meilleur prix

Livraison rapide

Déchargement Assuré

Choisissez vos options & sécurisez vos containers

serrure pour conteneur maritime shutlock

shutlock

Une fermeture qui se positionne en travers des portes et offre une solution de sécurité absolue.

cadenas pour container maritime

cadenas

En acier trempé, Anti-corrosion, adapté au cache-cadenas. Il assure la sécurité des biens.

Cans with color paint, roller brush and color guide isolated on white background

forfait peinture

Forfait peinture RAL au choix. Décapage, sablage, couche primaire et couche de finition.

element de pack electrique pour containers maritime

pack Electricité

Le pack électrique comprend un interrupteur, un néon double ainsi qu’une prise 220v. 

Ils SONT SATISFAITS